Samuel Johnson prize longlist

The Samuel Johnson Prize, the UK's top literary award for non-fiction, has announced its longlist. Biography dominates, comprising 8 of the 18 titles, including Edmund de Waal's The Hare with the Amber Eyes and Andrew Graham-Dixon's tome on the artist Caravaggio.

Tolstoy - Rosamund Bartlett
Afghansty - Rodric Braithwaite
Through the Language Glass - Guy Deutscher
The Hare with the Amber Eyes - Edmund de Waal
Mao's Great Famine - Frank Dikotter
Caravaggio - Andrew Graham-Dixon
Liberty's Exiles - Maya Jasanoff
Capitalism 4.0 - Anatole Kaletsky
Scott-Land: The Man who Invented a Nation - Stuart Kelly
People Who Eat Darkness - Richard Lloyd Parry
The Bridge - David Remnick
The Rational Optimist - Matt Ridley
Bismark: A Life - Jonathan Steinberg
Reprobates - John Stubbs
Storyteller: The Life of Roald Dahl - Donald Sturrock
Bomber Country - Daniel Swift
Sex Before the Sexual Revolution - Simon Szreter and Kate Fisher
Amexica: War Along the Borderline - Ed Vullaimy

Popular Posts